The donation and transplant community works together to save lives through transplantation. It encompasses every transplant center, organ procurement organization, histocompatibility lab, donor hospital and countless other organizations and individuals.

Member questions? Contact us
UNOS Community

What happened in public comment? See what the community had to say.

Member organizations

Transplant hospitals, organ procurement organizations (OPOs) and histocompatibility laboratories in the United States all belong to UNOS.

Learn more about member organizations


The US is divided into 11 geographic regions to facilitate transplantation:

Share This