UNet user login and session management changes

UNet user login and session management changes

Audience

All UNetSM users

Please provide this information to others who may need it.

Implementation

On May 1, 2017, we will implement changes to enhance security and consistency while you are working in UNOS Secure EnterpriseSM applications: WaitlistSM, DonorNet®, Tiedi®, and KPDSM.

Change Details

The changes will enforce users to be logged into only one UNet session at a time. For example, you will no longer be able to login to UNet in Internet Explorer and Chrome browsers at the same time. It will also prevent users from logging into UNet at the same time on multiple devices. To avoid losing data, please save your work frequently.

Logout buttons will no longer exist on each application. Once we implement the change, you must use the main logout button at the top of the Secure Enterprise page.

When you logout, you will get a message: “You are about to log out of the UNet system. By clicking ‘OK,’ all windows associated with this session will also be logged out. Please close all UNet windows to finish the log out process.”

As a reminder: UNet sessions currently automatically close after 90 minutes of inactivity.

Questions?

If you have questions related to these system enhancements, please contact the UNOS Customer Service (UNet Help Desk) with any questions at (800) 978-4334 or unethelpdesk@unos.org.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Share This